Leveled Readers 2

Reading and Loving It Series 2
These attractive soft-cover books provide practice of 45 common English sounds represented by 70 letter or letter combinations (phonograms). The 24 books are divided into four levels to reinforce understanding of text structure and author’s point of view and aid comprehension.
The 24 books are divided into four levels:
Level 1 - Third-Person Narratives, Informatives, and Informative-Narratives
Level 2 - First-Person Narratives and Informative-Narratives
Level 3 - Third-Person Informatives
Level 4 - Narratives, Informatives, and Informative-Narratives.
In Spalding schools, Series 2 readers are aligned to the First Grade Teacher's Guide, but they are also appropriate for older beginning readers.